Skip to main content


Regular Elections

Regular municipal elections for the City of Fort Collins are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in April of odd-numbered years. At each regular election, voters will choose a Mayor (who serves a two-year term) and three Council members (who serve four-year terms). Voters in Districts 2, 4, and 6 will be electing representatives at the next regular election held on April 2, 2019. Voters in District 1 will be electing a representative to complete the remainder of the term vacated by Bob Overbeck when he was elected to the office of County Assessor.  In addition to electing representatives, voters are usually presented with ballot issues, such as Charter amendments, financial issues, or initiated or referred ordinances or resolutions.

All municipal elections are NON-PARTISAN

Special Elections

Special elections may be called by ordinance of the City Council and may be held at any time. Special elections are often held in conjunction with the Larimer County General Election, held in November of even-numbered years, or the Larimer County Coordinated Election, held in November of odd-numbered years. Special elections are usually limited to consideration of ballot issues.

County/State Elections

Larimer County Elections Office:
200 West Oak Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521