Skip to main content


Contact Us#

Parks Department
413 S. Bryan Avenue
Office hours: Monday-Friday  l  8 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Phone: 970.221.6660

After hours please call 970.219.3450.

Administration Staff

Mike Calhoon Director of Parks
Rob Crabb Manager of Parks
Kendra Boot City Forester
Scott Phelps Golf Manager
Victoria Shaw Financial Manager
Valerie Van Ryn Lead Marketing Specialist

Parks Supervisors

Mike Brunkhardt Parks Senior Supervisor
Peter Robertson Jr.  Parks Senior Supervisor
Kevin Williams Parks Senior Supervisor
Jill Wuertz Senior Specialist / Life Cycle Project Manager
Ernie Wintergerst Senior Supervisor Forestry
Ralph Zentz Assistant City Forester
Carol Rankin Administrative Supervisor
Tony Benavides Lead Park Ranger

Parks Crew Chiefs

Isaac Carroll Crew Chief, Sports Turf & Spring Canyon Park
Frankie Coffren Crew Chief, Downtown Maintenance & Horticulture
Andrew Crecca Crew Chief, Southwest Parks
Courtney Franklin Crew Chief, Northside Parks
Steve Hernandez Crew Chief, South Parks
John Klingaman Crew Chief, Facilities & Trails
Rafael McLeod Crew Chief, Forestry
Jessie Mullin Crew Chief, Southeast Parks
Meg Oren Crew Chief, Streetscapes & Horticulture
Gary Tubesing Crew Chief, East Parks
Brain Sereduke Crew Chief, Forestry
Zach Sutliff Crew Chief, Forestry
Mark Young Crew Chief, Cemetery


Boards & Commissions#

Parks & Recreation Board


Learn More

Golf Board


Learn More

Natural Resources Advisory Board


Learn More