Skip to main content


2019 Annual Report#

2019 Annual Report

The City of Fort Collins Parks and Recreation Department's Annual Report provides insight into the Department's community impact and performance in 2019. Parks appreciates the support and generosity given from the community and looks forward to serving Fort Collins for years to come.

2019 Annual Report

Contact Us#

Parks Department
413 S. Bryan Avenue
Office hours: Monday-Friday  l  8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Phone: 970.221.6660

After hours please call 970.219.3450.

Administration Staff

Mike Calhoon Director of Parks
Rob Crabb Manager of Parks
Kendra Boot City Forester
Scott Phelps Golf Manager
Dawna Gorkowski Financial Analyst
Valerie Van Ryn Lead Marketing Specialist

Parks Supervisors

Del Bernhardt Forestry Supervisor
Mike Brunkhardt Parks Supervisor
Vacant Senior Park Ranger  
Lea Ann Haisch Parks Supervisor
Carol Rankin Admin Support Supervisor
Kevin Williams Parks Supervisor
Jill Wuertz Life Cycle Project Manager
Ralph Zentz Assistant City Forester


Parks Crew Chiefs

Frankie Coffren Crew Chief, Downtown Horticulture
Billy Cooksey Crew Chief, South Parks
Andrew Crecca Crew Chief, Southwest Parks
Rick Jordan Crew Chief, Spring Canyon & Sports Turf
John Klingaman Crew Chief, Facilities & Trails
Jessie Mullin Crew Chief, Southeast Parks
Peter Robertson Crew Chief, Northside Parks
Brain Sereduke Crew Chief, Forestry
Dave Sexton Crew Chief, Forestry
Zach Sutliff Crew Chief, Forestry
Mark Young Crew Chief, Cemetery