Skip to main content

COVID-19 Information

Visit fcgov.com/covid for current updates. Para integrantes de la comunidad: fcgov.com/covid-esp

Social Sustainability

About Us#

The mission of the Social Sustainability Department is to support a diverse and equitable community that successfully meets the basic needs of all residents. The Social Sustainability Department strives to achieve this mission through programs, policies, and partnerships that provide access and opportunities for all.

The core role of the Social Sustainability Department has been and continues to be:

  1. Funding, policy, and partnerships for community human service agencies
  2. Funding, policy, and partnerships for affordable housing
  3. Funding, policy, and partnerships for poverty and homelessness reduction/mitigation
  4. Collaborating, consulting, and influencing internal City departments as well as external agencies/partners

The essential roles of the Social Sustainability Department are as convener, facilitator, catalyst, and consultant. Working in partnership with other organizations and the community as a whole is important when working on social issues.

Contact Staff#

Name Position Email Phone
Beth Sowder Director of Social Sustainability

bsowder@fcgov.com

970-221-6752
Adam Molzer                              City Grants & Community Partnerships Coordinator amolzer@fcgov.com 970-221-6757                                            
Brittany Depew Homelessness Response & Solutions Lead Specialist

bdepew@fcgov.com

970-221-6595
Beth Rosen Grants Compliance & Policy Manager

brosen@fcgov.com

970-221-6812
DeAngelo Bowden Social Sustainability Specialist dbowden@fcgov.com 970-416-4362
Dianne Tjalkens Grant Administrator (federal regulations, community relations, poverty) dtjalkens@fcgov.com 970-221-6734
Hannah Tinklenberg Grants Program Assistant

htinklenberg@fcgov.com

970-416-4366
Janet Freeman Equity and Inclusion Coordinator

jfreeman@fcgov.com

970-221-6758
Lindsay Ex Interim Housing Manager lex@fcgov.com 970-224-6143
Sue Beck-Ferkiss Social Policy & Housing Programs Manager (Affordable Housing Policy & Land Bank) sbeckferkiss@fcgov.com 970-221-6753