Skip to main content

Contact Information

Healthy Homes Resource List


Resource Website Contact No. Area
AirNow - Air Quality Forecast http://airnow.gov/     Air Quality Testing & Information
Air Pollution Alerts http://www.enviroflash.info   Air Quality Testing & Information
Century Environmental Hygiene http://www.centuryenvironmental.com/ 970-266-8000 Air Quality Testing & Information
City of Fort Collins Air Quality Program http://www.fcgov.com/airquality/ 970-221-6600 Air Quality Testing & Information
Colorado Dept. of Health http://www.colorado.gov/airquality/ 303-692-3100 Air Quality Testing & Information
Doc's Super Vac http://www.docssupervac.com/ 970-221-9763 Air Quality Testing & Information
Larimer County Environmental Health http://www.larimer.org/health/ehs/index.asp 970-498-6775 Air Quality Testing & Information
Walsh Environmental http://www.walshenv.com/ 970-223-5655 Air Quality Testing & Information
Achoo Allergy http://www.achooallergy.com/ 1-800-339-7123 Allergy Control Covers for Pillows/Mattress
National Allergy Supply, Inc. http://www.natlallergy.com/ 1-800-522-1448 Allergy Control Covers for Pillows/Mattress
Target http://www.target.com/ 970-223-9100 Allergy Control Covers for Pillows/Mattress
Walmart   http://www.walmart.com/ 970-493-3934 Allergy Control Covers for Pillows/Mattress
Century Environmental Hygiene http://www.centuryenvironmental.com/ 970-266-8000 Asbestos Testing
EMSL Anaytical, Inc. http://www.emsl.com/ 303-740-5700 Asbestos Testing
Property Doctors http://property-drs.com 888-456-0911 Asbestos Testing
Risk Removal   http://riskremoval.com/ 970-221-9121 Asbestos Testing
Thomas and Thomas http://www.thomasthomashomedesign.com/ 970-224-4303 Asbestos Testing
Allergy and Asthma Center of the Rockies http://aaacor.com/ 970-978-4114 Asthma and Allergies
Asthma & Allergy Foundation http://www.aafa.org/ 800-7-ASTHMA Asthma and Allergies
American Lung Association http://www.lung.org/ 1-800-586-4872 Asthma and Allergies
Colorado Asthma and Allergy http://www.coloradoallergy.com/ 970-221-1681 Asthma and Allergies
Fort Collins Youth Clinic https://www.youthclinic.com/ 970-267-6709 Asthma and Allergies
National Jewish Hospital http://www.nationaljewish.org/ 877-225-5654 Asthma and Allergies
Northern Colorado Allergy & Asthma http://www.allergypartners.com/northerncolorado 970-221-2370 Asthma and Allergies
Colorado Allergy & Asthma Centers P.C. http://www.coloradoallergy.com/ 970-495-8153 Asthma and Allergies
UC Health-Asthma Education https://www.uchealth.org 970-495-8153 Asthma and Allergies
Salud Family Health Centers http://www.saludclinic.org/ 970-494-4040 Asthma and Allergies
Allen Service http://www.allenservice.com/ 970-744-2557 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Blue Valley Energy - HVAC http://www.bluevalleyenergy.com/ 303-993-2645 Furnace and Air Conditioning
City of Fort Collins Energy Efficiency http://www.fcgov.com/homeefficiency 970-212-2900 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Eagle Mechanical http://emicolorado.com/ 970-223-9000 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Fort Collins Heating and Air Conditioning http://www.fortcollinsheating.com/ 970-484-4552 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Gary Hooley Heating   & Air Conditioning http://hooleyhvac.com/ 970-493-3272 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Poudre Valley Air http://pvair.com/ 970-372-0892 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Northern Colorado Air http://www.ncagriff.com/ 970-223-8873 Furnace and Air Conditioning
R&H Heating and Air Conditioning http://randhheatingandair.com 970-226-3619 Furnace and Air Conditioning
Poudre Fire Authority http://poudre-fire.org 970-416-2892 Gas Leaks
Poudre Valley Rural Electric http://pvrea.com/ 970-226-1234 Gas Leaks
Xcel Energy http://www.xcelenergy.com/ 800-895-1999 Gas Leaks
Larimer County Landfill http://www.co.larimer.co.us/solidwaste/haz.htm 970-498-5771 Hazardous Product Disposal
City of Fort Collins - Recycling http://www.fcgov.com/recycling/ 970-221-6600 Hazardous Product Disposal
City of Fort Collins Hazardous Waste http://www.fcgov.com/hazardouswaste 970-212-2900 Hazardous Product Disposal
ABA Mobile Home Parts & Services   970-482-0324 Home Maintenance
Best Energy Monitor http://www.bestenergymonitor.com 970-672-6903 Home Maintenance
Fort Collins Handyman http://www.ftcollinshandyman.com/ 970-599-1121 Home Maintenance
High Craft Builders http://www.highcraft.net/ 970-472-8100 Home Maintenance
Larimer Home Improvement Program http://lovelandhousing.org/ 970-667-3232 Home Maintenance
The Repairmen http://www.therepairmen.biz/ 970-482-2628 Home Maintenance
Volunteers of America Handy Man Program http://www.voacolorado.org/ 970-472-9630 Home Maintenance
Weatherization Pro http://www.weatherizationpro.com 303-907-4066 Home Maintenance
American Assn. of Poison Control Centers http://www.aapcc.org/ 800-222-1222 Lead Information
National Lead Information Center http://www2.epa.gov/lead 800-424-LEAD Lead Information
Centers for Disease Control http://www.cdc.gov/nceh/lead/ 800-CDC-INFO Lead Information
Century Environmental Hygiene http://www.centuryenvironmental.com/ 970-266-8000 Lead Testing
EMSL Anaytical, Inc. http://www.emsl.com/ 303-740-5700 Lead Testing
Property Doctors http://property-drs.com 888-456-0911 Lead Testing
Risk Removal   http://riskremoval.com 970-221-9121 Lead Testing
Thomas and Thomas http://www.thomasthomashomedesign.com/ 970-224-4303 Lead Testing
Guide to Less Toxic Products http://lesstoxicguide.ca/   Less Toxic Alternatives
CSU Master Gardner Program   http://www.ext.colostate.edu/ 970-491-7030 Less Toxic Alternatives
Healthy Homes Recipe Book http://www.fcgov.com/airquality/pdf/2015_RecipeBook.pdf 970-416-2832 Less Toxic Alternatives
American Lung Association http://www.ala.org/ 800-548-8252 Lung Health
City of Fort Collins Air Quality http://www.fcgov.com/airquality/ 970-221-6600 Lung Health
Radon Information http://www.fcgov.com/airquality/radon.php 970-221-6600 Lung Health
Century Environmental Hygiene http://www.centuryenvironmental.com/ 970-266-8000 Mold Mitigation
Control Environmental Group http://www.controlenvironmental.com/ 970-493-8100 Mold Mitigation
EMSL Anaytical, Inc. http://www.emsl.com/ 303-740-5700 Mold Mitigation
Property Doctors http://property-drs.com 970-224-0911 Mold Mitigation
Puroclean Restoration Services http://www.puroclean.com/ 970-833-3100 Mold Mitigation
Rainbow International http://www.rainbowintl.com/ 970-484-3265 Mold Mitigation
Risk Removal   http://riskremoval.com/ 970-221-9121 Mold Mitigation
Servepro http://www.servprofortcollins.com/ 970-493-6335 Mold Mitigation
Thomas and Thomas http://www.thomasthomashomedesign.com/ 970-224-4303 Mold Mitigation
CSU Integrated Pest Management http://bspm.agsci.colostate.edu/ 970-491-1377 Pest Control
CSU Pesticide Education Program http://www.cepep.colostate.edu/ 970-491-3947 Pest Control
Department of Agriculture http://www.colorado.gov/ag 303-239-4179 Pest Control
EPA http://www.epa.gov/pesticides/   Pest Control
Allen Service http://allenservice.com/ 970-484-4841 Plumbing
Bershinsky Plumbing and Heating http://www.bershinskyplumbingandheating.com/ 970-493-4355 Plumbing
Good Guys Plumbing, Heating & Air http://www.goodguysservice.com/ 970-493-1000 Plumbing
Hahn Plumbing & Heating http://hahnplumbing.com 970-484-7668 Plumbing
Lind's Plumbing and Heating http://www.lindsph.com/ 970-221-1735 Plumbing
Rex's Plumbing and Heating http://www.rexsplumbing.com/ 970-225-5112 Plumbing
Ridgeline Plumbing http://www.ridgelineplumbing.net/ 970-515-8292 Plumbing
Taft Hill Plumbing and Heating Y2FybHRvbjE3MTdAbXNuLmNvbQ== 970-817-0602 Plumbing
City of Fort Collins - Environmental Services http://www.fcgov.com/environmentalservices/ 970-221-6604 Radon Information
Larimer County Health Department http://www.larimer.org/health/ehs/ 970-498-6775 Radon Information
National Radon Hotline http://www.epa.gov/radon/rnxlines.html 800-SOS-RADON Radon Information
EPA Radon Information http://www.epa.gov/radon/ 800-SOS-RADON Radon Information
Colorado Radon Information http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe 303-692-3442 Radon Information
Absolute Radon http://absoluteradon.co/ 970-308-2679 Radon Mitigation
Bwise Radon Testing and Mitigation, LLC http://www.bwiseradon.com/contact-us/ 970-420-9470 Radon Mitigation
Drennen Custom Contracting http://www.drennencc.com/ 970-482-9100 Radon Mitigation
Certified Radon Technologies http://www.certifiedradon.com/ 970-224-4031 Radon Mitigation
EvergreenRadon & Construction Services http://www.evergreenrcs.com/ 970-581-4197 Radon Mitigation
Radon Home Measurement and Mitigation http://www.radon-mitigation.org/ 970-416-0196 Radon Mitigation
Strong Heating and Cooling http://www.strongheatingandcooling.com/ 970-219-7572 Radon Mitigation
American Lung Association http://www.lung.org/associations/states/colorado/ 303-388-4327 Smoking
Colorado Department of Public Health & Env. http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe   Smoking
Health District of Northern Larimer County http://www.healthdistrict.org/services/quit-smoking 970-224-5209 Smoking
Larimer County Health Department http://www.larimersmokefreeliving.org/ 970-498-6700 Smoking
City of Fort Collins http://www.fcgov.com/airquality/ 970-221-6600 Wood Smoke
Report Wood Smoke Problems http://www.fcgov.com/neighborhoodservices/woodsmoke.php 970-224-6046 Wood Smoke
Answers on Aging Senior Hotline http://larimer.org/seniors/aoa_guide.pdf 970-407-7066 Aging
Aspen Club https://www.uchealth.org/Pages/Services/Community-Health/Aspen-Club.aspx 970-495-8560 Aging
Catholic Charities Northern Senior Outreach http://ccdenver.org/services/larimer-county-services 970-484-5010 Aging
Elderhaus http://elderhaus.org/ 970-221-0406 Aging
Lutheran Family Services http://lfsco.org/caregiver-services   970-232-1183 Aging
Volunteers of America/RSVP http://www.voa.org/Landing.aspx 970-472-9630 Aging
Fort Collins Cat Rescue http://fortcollinscatrescue.org/ 970-484-8516 Animal Control
Larimer County Humane Society http://www.larimerhumane.org/ 970-226-3647 Animal Control
Wildlife Removal http://www.enviropest.com/ 970-776-1616 Animal Control
Center for Family Outreach (Troubled Teens) http://www.tcffo.org/ 970-221-1615 Children's Safety and Health
ChildSafe Colorado http://www.childsafecolorado.org/ 970-472-4133 Children's Safety and Health
Crossroads Safe House http://www.crossroadssafehouse.org/ 970-530-2353 Children's Safety and Health
Disabled Resource Services http://disabledresourceservices.org/ 970-482-2700 Children's Safety and Health
La Familia - The Family Center http://thefamilycenterfc.org/ 970-221-1615 Children's Safety and Health
Health District of Larimer County http://www.healthdistrict.org/ 970-224-5209 Children's Safety and Health
Homeless Prevention Initiative http://homelessnessprevention.net/ 970-407-7021 Children's Safety and Health
Respite Care http://www.respitecareinc.org/ 970-207-9435 Children's Safety and Health
Teaching Tree Early Childhood Education http://www.teaching-tree.org/ Children's Safety and Health  
City of Fort Collins - Utilities http://www.fcgov.com/fortcollinsconserves.com 970-212-2900 Energy Efficiency
Xcel Energy - Recharge Colorado http://www.rechargecolorado.com/ 800-632-6662 Energy Efficiency
City of Fort Collins - Environmental Services http://www.fcgov.com/recycling/ 970-221-6600 Recycling
City of Fort Collins Hazardous Waste http://www.fcgov.com/hazwaste   Recycling
Larimer County Hazardous Waste http://www.larimer.org/solidwaste/haz.htm 970-498-5771 Recycling
Catholic Charities http://www.ccdenver.org/ 970-407-7066 Support Agencies
Disabled Resource Services http://disabledresourceservices.org/ 970-482-2700 Support Agencies
Larimer County EFNEP-SNAP http://www.efneg.colostate.edu 970-498-6015 Support Agencies
Fort Collins Housing Authority http://www.fchousing.com 970-416-2910 Support Agencies
Long Term Care Options http://www.larimer.org/dhs/adultservices/oltc.htm 970-679-4470 Support Agencies
Neighborhood Services http://www.fcgov.com/neighborhoodservices/ 970-224-6046 Support Agencies
Neighbor to Neighbor   http://www.n2n.org/ 970-484-7498 Support Agencies
Poudre Valley Public Library http://www.poudrelibraries.org 970-221-6698 Support Agencies
United Way of Larimer County http://uwaylc.org/ 970-407-7000 Support Agencies
Volunteers of America www.voacolorado.org 970-481-9630 Support Agencies
Bike Fort Collins http://bikefortcollins.org/   Transportation Options
City of Ft. Collins
Planning Development &Transportation
http://www.fcgov.com/pdt/ 970-224-6058 Transportation Options
Dial-a-Ride http://www.ridetransfort.com/?key=dialaride.php 970-224-6066 Transportation Options
FC Bikes http://www.fcgov.com/bicycling/ 970-416-2411 Transportation Options
Fort Collins Bike Coop http://www.fcbikecoop.org/ 970-484-3804 Transportation Options
Larimer Lift   970-498-7541 Transportation Options
Logistics Care Colorado - Medicaid Patients http://ww2.logisticscare.com/ 800-284-5150 Transportation Options
Senior Alternatives in Transportation (SAINT) http://saintvolunteertransportation.org/ 970-223-8645 Transportation Options
Transfort Bus Services http://www.ridetransfort.com/ 970-221-6620 Transportation Options
VanGO & CarGO https://www.smarttrips.org/ 970-224-6148 Transportation Options
City of Fort Collins - Utilities fcgov.com/utilities 970-212-2900 Water Efficiency