Website home about our city
Healthy Sustainable Homes Logo

Useful Contacts

Name Website Phone Number
Healthy Sustainable Homes Program www.fcgov.com/healthyhomes 970-416-2832
Air Quality Testing & Information Back to Top
Air Polluntion Alerts www.enviroflash.info  
Century Environmental Hygiene www.Centuryenvironmental.com/indoor-air-quality 970-266-8000
City of Fort Collins Air Quality Program www.fcgov.com/airquality 970-221-6600
Colorado Dept. of Health www.colorado.gov/airquality 800-4THE-AIR
Larimer County Environmental Health http://www.larimer.org/health/ehs/index.asp 970-498-6775
Walsh Environmental www.walshenv.com 970-223-5655
Allergy Control Covers for Pillows/Mattresses Back to Top
Group Health Take Care Stores www.take-care.com 800-447-2839
National Allergy Supply, Inc. www.nationalallergy.com 877-627-8775
Asbestos Testing Back to Top
Walsh Environmental www.walshenv.com 970-223-5655
Windy Ridge Enterprises www.wrellc.com 970-568-3916
Asthma and Allergies Back to Top
Asthma & Allergy Foundation www.aafa.org 800-7-ASTHMA
American Lung Association www.lungusa.org 800-LUNG-USA
Colorado Asthma and Allergy www.coloradoallergy.com 970-221-1681
Parents of Asthmatic/Allergic Children www.healthinfo.com/providers.org 970-495-8153
Poudre Valley Hospital Asthma Education 970-495-8153
National Jewish Hospital www.nationaljewish.org 877-225-5654
Children's Safety and Health Back to Top
EPA Tools for Schools Program www.epa.gov/iag/schools  
US Consumer Product Safety www.cpsc.ov  
Institute for Children's Environmental Health www.CEHI.org 360-331-7904
Energy Efficiency Back to Top
City of Fort Collins - Utilities www.fcgov.com/fortcollinsconserves.com 970-221-6700
Xcel Energy - Recharge Colorado www.rechargecolorado.com 800-632-6662
Gas Leaks Back to Top
Poudre Fire Authority Poudre-fire.org 970-416-2892
Xcel Energy www.xcelenergy.com 800-895-1999
Hazardous Product Disposal Back to Top
Larimer County Landfill - Household Hazardous Waste Drop Off http://www.co.larimer.co.us/solidwaste/haz.htm 970-498-5771
City of Fort Collins www.fcgov.com/recycling 970-221-6600
Household Chemicals and Products Back to Top
Household Chemical Health & Safety www.householdproducts.nlm.nih.gov  
Scorecard Chemical Profiles www.scorecard.org  
Lawn and Yard Care Back to Top
Larimer County Extension www.larimer.org/ext 970-498-6000
Colorado State University Extension www.ext.colostate.edu 970-491-7030
Lead Information Back to Top
American Assn. of Poison Control Centers www.aapcc.org 800-222-1222
National Lead Information Center www.epa.gov/lead 800-424-LEAD
Centers for Disease Control www.cdc.gov/nceh/lead 800-CDC-INFO
Accurate Lead Testing www.accurateleadtesting.net 970-224-4923
Better Basements by Thomas & Thomas   970-215-6175
Century Environmental Hygiene www.centuryenvironmental.com 970-266-8000
CSU Soil Testing Lab www.soilrestinglab.colostate.edu 970-491-5061
Old Town Designs www.buildingbettertogether.com 970-391-5486
Risk Removal www.riskremoval.com 970-221-9121
Tetra Tech www.tetratech.com 970-223-9600
Windridge Enterprises   970-568-3916
Less Toxic Alternatives Back to Top
Guide to Less Toxic Products www.lesstoxic.ca  
CSU Master Gardner Program  www.ext.colostate.edu 970-491-7030
ToxTown www.nlm.nih.gov 888-FIND-NLM
Lung Health Back to Top
American Lung Association www.ala.org 800-548-8252
Master Home Environmentalist Program www.fcgov.com/airquality 970-416-2832
Mold Mitigation Back to Top
Control Environmental Group www.Controlenvironmental.com 970-493-8100
One Day Mold Removal www.onedaymoldremoval.com 970-219-5190
Paul Davis Restoration   970-221-1281
Puroclean Restoration Services www.purocleanfc.com 970-237-3580
Rainbow International www.rainbowintl.com 970-484-3265
Servepro www.servepro.com 970-493-6335
Pesticides Back to Top
Department of Agriculture www.colorado.gov/cs/satellite/agriculture 303-239-4179
Radon Information Back to Top
City of Fort Collins - Environmental Services, Natural Resources Dept www.fcgov.com/naturalresources 970-221-6604
Larimer County Health Department www.larimer.org/health/ehs 970-498-6775
National Radon Hotline www.nsc.org/issues/radon 800-SOS-RADON
EPA Radon Information www.epa.gov/radon 800-SOS-RADON
Colorado Radon Information www.cdphe.state.co.us/hm/rad/radon 303-692-3442
Recycling Back to Top
City of Fort Collins - Environmental Services, Natural Resources Dept www.fcgov.com/recycle 970-221-6600
Smoking Back to Top
American Lung Association www.lungcolorado.org 303-388-4327
Health District of Northern Larimer County www.healthdistrict.ord/stopsmiking/index.htm 970-224-5209
Larimer County Health Department www.larimer.org/health 970-498-6700
Transportation Options Back to Top
City of Fort Collins - Planning Development &Transportation www.fcgov.com/planfortcollins/transportation 970-224-6058
FC Bikes www.fcgov.com/bicycling 970-416-2411
Fort Collins Bike Coop www.fcbikecoop.org 970-484-3804
Transfort Bus Services www.fcgov.com/transfort  
Water Efficiency Back to Top
City of Fort Collins - Utilities www.fcgov.com/utilities 970-221-6700