Skip to main content

Our Organization#

Exceptional Service For An Exceptional Community#

The City of Fort Collins is committed to providing world-class municipal services through operational excellence and a culture of innovation.

That means we are committed to outstanding customer service and continuous improvement. We focus on data-driven decision-making and providing the top-tier services that this community deserves. Our residents have the opportunity to engage with decision makers, provide input, and have access to timely and transparent information.

Performance Excellence#

We believe in transformation and innovation – for the community and for every employee.

Our strategic plan is the driving force behind our continual improvement, defining up front how we use our resources to achieve our mission and vision, and to demonstrate our values.

Our performance excellence program supports organizational learning and evaluates how effectively and efficiently we provide services.

In 2017, the City of Fort Collins was honored to receive the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award is the nation’s highest presidential honor for performance excellence through innovation, improvement and visionary leadership. Since 1988, 106 organizations have earned the award named after Malcolm Baldrige, the 26th Secretary of Commerce. The City of Fort Collins is only the third municipality to receive this award.

Using Malcolm Baldrige evaluation criteria, the award recognizes the City's accomplishments and provides focus and a framework to analyze, prioritize and improve City operations. It's about ensuring we're doing everything in our power to provide world-class municipal services for the community.

Equal Opportunity Employer#

The City of Fort Collins is an Equal Opportunity Employer. Applicants are considered for positions for which they have applied without regard to gender (regardless of gender identity or gender expression), race, color, religion, creed, national origin, ancestry, age 40 years or older, marital status, disability, sexual orientation, genetic information, pregnancy or other characteristics protected by law. For the purpose of this City policy “sexual orientation” means a person’s actual or perceived orientation toward heterosexuality, homosexuality, bisexuality.