Skip to main content

City Clerk

Planning and Zoning Board

Cameron Gloss

Subscribe to receive the Boards and Commissions newsletter

View our newsletter archive


The Planning and Zoning Board's responsibilities include making recommendations to the City Council regarding zoning, annexations, major public and private projects and any long range planning activities (such as City Plan or subarea plans) that require Council approval.

The Board is also the final decision making authority regarding land use proposals including overall development plans, project development plans and any planned unit developments that remain from the City's previous land use regulations. In addition, the Board coordinates with the Poudre and Thompson school districts and the Larimer County Planning Commission.


Options Meeting Date
Download Agenda Download Summary Agenda Thursday May 12, 2016
Download Summary Agenda Friday May 6, 2016
Download Agenda Download Summary Agenda Thursday April 7, 2016
Download Agenda Download Summary Agenda Friday April 1, 2016
Download Agenda Download Summary Agenda Tuesday March 8, 2016
Download Agenda Download Summary Agenda Friday March 4, 2016

Recommended Qualifications

In making appointments to the Board, the City Council may consider and give preference to an applicant's experience or training in, or familiarity with, land conservation and stewardship, public or outdoor recreation (such as wildlife observation, hiking, biking, or horseback riding), conservation biology (including restoration ecology, range management, fire ecology, riparian ecology, and wildlife management); nature interpretation and education, land or resource management, and real property transactions.

Meeting Schedule

Worksessions held the Friday prior to 2nd Thursday Hearing at 12 p.m. | View meeting schedule

Meeting Location

Conference Room A, 281 North College Avenue

Time Commitment

15-20 hours/month

Current Members

December 31, 2016 - Gerald Hart and Emily Heinz
December 31, 2017 - Jeff Hanson and Michael Hobbs
December 31, 2018 - Jennifer Carpenter and Jeffrey Schneider
December 31, 2019 - Kristin Kirkpatrick

Council Liaison

Ray Martinez